Book Newbie tag

As a way to introduce myself as well I thought it would be a good (and fun!) idea also to do the Book Newbie Tag: (disclaimer: I have omitted some questions that have already been answered or are unrelevant)

1. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to the blogging world?

I think I could bring a different perspective and add more to the diversity of the blogging world. I obviously have experienced different things from other bloggers, I read different books from other bloggers, and of course, have different thoughts than other bloggers. Overall, I think I have these to offer and want to bring to the blogging world.

2. What are you most excited for about this new blog?

I am most excited about being part of this new blogging community!

3. Why do you love reading?

I have always loved reading, just as much as I have loved writing. I think these come together. I love reading because books are just such a great source of information and an opportunity to learn something new.

4. What book or book series got you into reading?

There was not a specific book series that got me into reading. Since I was a child I would just read books that I would find interesting. Unfortunately, I do not recall any specific book  that got me into reading.

5. What challenges do you think starting a Blog will be the hardest to overcome?

I think definitely time will be a challenge, I mean finding time to write post will be difficult  sometimes. I am currently applying to law school and the process is quite time-consuming plus, I got other life stuff going on (i.e. work, studying, maintaining a household, social life). But, there is nothing I can’t do!

6. What book genres do you mostly enjoy reading?

I like fiction books. Book that discuss a certain topic or present research and study findings. I also enjoy thriller or detective books. Anything that challenges my mind and makes me think (although under that criteria pretty much everything can be about right).

Alright, that is it for this post. I hope you sort learned something about me, or enough to feel like this is not just a ghost blog run by an anonymous person.

Have a great day!

Sincerely Gisselle.

2 thoughts on “Book Newbie tag”

Leave a Reply

